Yes

Standard

yes is a world
& in this world of
yes live
(skilfully curled)
all worlds

e.e. cummings

I began this blog with zero expectations. I felt drawn to it and unlike so many other times in my life I said yes to its calling.  I found a place to express myself without the confines of my preexisting social setting. I wanted to write my own words without the pressure of wondering what people thought of me. So I set out to speak honestly and share openly. I was scared but still I said yes! I put no limits on my words or thoughts. I did not question what might come from it. I simply wrote. I wrote for myself. I listened to my words. I questioned myself to test my own honesty.
I try to remain true to myself with every letter key I tap on my keyboard. Every day I search for my voice and my feelings as untethered by anyone else’s feelings or opinions as possible. I’m growing every day with every new entry I share. It’s important to me to be honest and real. That’s my voice. That’s the me I hope to share with you!

This blog has brought a great gift my life. I have the chance to inspire and be honest! I have the opportunity to reach out to a great big world and contribute something! If one person takes what I write and does something positive in their lives or someone else’s life I consider myself more successful than you can imagine! Even though I began this blog with zero expectations my life is richer because of it, because of you my readers, because of honesty, because I said yes!

Thank you for inspiring me! I hope to somehow return the favor! Say yes! It may be the adventure of a life time!

 

Presentation1

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

