Happy Hallowienerschnitzel

Standard

Alas this is our final adult Halloween. Let me preface this by saying I am one of those people who absolutely hates horror movies. I hate being scared. I would much rather emotionally cleanse myself crying than pee myself screaming while I simultaneously have a heart attack. My husband is one of the lucky who gets a thrill from the suspense and dread created by horror movies. I feel terrible because there are some I will watch (or rather look through a blanket wrapped around my face) with him and others he is just on his own with.

Against my better judgment I have suggested Dave pick one scary movie to watch tonight since we will probably be watching The Great Pumpkin ad nauseam for the next few years. I am mentally preparing myself for this. I hope the baby doesn’t come early…

I will continue to tell myself I am fully equipped to survive whatever we end up torturing ourselves with tonight.

http://www.horrormoviesurvivalguide.com/

As for the weeks to come when I hear a bump in the night…

I have gathered the deadliest weapons and hidden them under my bed.

Leave a Reply

