These are a Few of My Favorite Things!

Standard

Expecting a little baby continually has me thinking of all the stuff I loved when I was a kiddy. While I won’t ever force our son to watch it I can’t stop humming the tune from The Sound of Music while I type!

Girls in white dresses with blue satin sashes
Snowflakes that stay on my nose and eyelashes
Silver white winters that melt into springs
These are a few of my favorite things!

So far we love our new nest. We are still working hard to get everything situated but it is going to be nice when we can sit for a bit! … who am I kidding? I sit pretty often. It will be nice when Dave and I can relax a little. It’s going to take some love and care to bring this place back to life but I’m keeping my sleeves rolled up and ready!

There are a few things in our new house that make me smile when I’m feeling a little displaced and missing our old home. Those things seem to help me refocus on the bright future we have ahead of us. They also make me hum songs from The Sound of Music!

When the dog bites
When the bee stings
When I’m feeling sad
I simply remember my favorite things
And then I don’t feel so bad!

Hope you have a happy Monday friends!

Leave a Reply

