Happy Mother’s Day!

Image

Happy Mother's Day

On the weekends during the summer I love to wake up early and sit in my living room with a cup of coffee. My back porch is much sunnier but in my living room if I’m lucky enough I am serenaded by the echo of song birds relaxing outside on my chimney top. They have no idea they have a spectator yet they are so talented and well versed in their melodic speeches. It’s as though they have practiced in anticipation of an audience! Little do they know their song is flowing straight into my hearth!

It reminds me of when I was a young girl acting out plays for my mother at home. She was the best audience and would properly sit attentively on the sofa as polite and interested as a member of the haute ton in hopes of a dance at the season’s most exquisite ball! She would express such wonder and pride in our little jaunts!

Much like the little birds on my chimney we children gained confidence and refuge from our mother who resounded our achievements like the beautiful songs resonating this morning into my hearth; the heart of my home.

Today I celebrate my beautiful mother and hope that I can be the same kind of positive influence on my children.

Happy Mother’s Day Mom! I love you so much!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

